T: (01429) 523825

The Children and Families Act 2014 was introducted to give greater protection to vulnerable children, better support for children whose parents are separating, a new system to help children with special educational needs and disabilities, and help for parents to balance work and family life.

The Children and Families Act 2014 covers adoption and contact, family justice, children and young people with Special Educational Needs (SEN), child care and child welfare.  The nine Parts of the Act are as follows:

1. Adoption and contact

2. Family justice

3. Children and young people in England   with SEN or Disabilities

 4. Childcare

5. Welfare of children

6. The Children’s Commissioner

7. Statutory rights to leave and pay

8. Time off work: ante-natal care

9. Right to request flexible working

For further information please go to: